Employers with 20 or more employees must provide eligible employees with 12 weeks of unpaid, job protected parental leave under California’s New Parent Leave Act (NPLA). An eligible employee can use NPLA to bond with a newborn or a child placed with the employee for adoption or foster care. The following sections explain employers’ obligations to provide California NPLA for eligible employees.​

  • ​​

    Preview​

    This premium content is for our members. For immediate access, join online or by phone at (800) 649-4921. Or Start a Free Trial Now for 15 days.

    Already a Member? Sign In Below.

Sign In
Remember Email