The Department of Labor's Persuader Rule

NLRB Powers <- make new page title

The NLRB gets its authority from the power of Congress to regulate interstate commerce under the Commerce Clause of the United States Constitution. The NLRB is comprised of five members who serve five-year terms. Although not mandated by law, it is customary that no more than three of the five NLRB members may belong to the sitting president’s political party at any given time, and the members’ political ideology frequently influences how they approach particular issues.​

  • ​​


    This premium content is for our members. For immediate access, join online or by phone at (800) 649-4921. Or Start a Free Trial Now for 15 days.

    Already a Member? Sign In Below.

Sign In
Remember Email