Understanding the Changing Face of Workplace Violence

The federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) recognizes four separate categories of workplace violence, each of which will be discussed in detail later in this chapter. Certain types of business are more or less vulnerable to some of the types of violence. While it is important to understand each of these types of violence, it's just as essential to understand the type of violence your organization is more prone to experience.

  • ​​


    This premium content is for our members. For immediate access, join online or by phone at 800-331-8877. Or Start a Free Trial Now for 7 days.

    Already a Member? Sign In Below.

Sign In
Remember Email